At the Movies, take 1

28 06 2010

I get sick a lot. It’s a fact of life. And when I’m sick, there’s nothing better than curling up to watch a movie.

I want to do a series on my FAVORITE movies to watch while sick. These picks are, of course, biased, but I do think that I have a fantastic taste in movies.

My first, and all-time favorite, movie is FERRIS BUELLER’S DAY OFF. The first time I watched this movie was in sixth grade. I was drinking laxatives in preparation for my first colonoscopy and I was about as miserable as it is possible to be.

For those of you who have had colonoscopies before, it’s a pretty big deal to say that this movie took my mind off my exploding stomach almost completely. To this day I still love Ferris’ cheeky sense of humor and how ridiculous his plans are for the day (I never skipped class and was always impressed with his style).

Plus, a cameo by Charlie Sheen. Can’t go wrong.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

