spleen?

29 06 2010

I just heard from my doctor that my last CT scan showed that my spleen is slightly larger than it was last year. What does this mean? Possibly nothing, but I will need to see a hemotologist to follow up with everything.

People with Crohn’s are at a higher risk for lymphoma, plus my mom has a rare blood disorder, so it makes sense that I would get to know a blood doctor.

How do doctors choose specialties? How does one decide to be a doctor of blood or a doctor of guts?

I think if I were going to be a doctor, I’d like to be a doctor of… well, I have no desire to be a doctor. It’s pretty disgusting. I would be a meteorologist if I had to choose something different. Seems like weather patterns are easier to understand than the workings of my screwed up body!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

