Interesting day…

20 07 2010

So last night I slept only about three hours. I was up most of the nights with really weird belly aches and I didn’t have much output, meaning probably a minor blockage. Today then I ended up going to the emergency room to check it out. Of course, with my luck, I started feeling better on the car ride to the hospital. There’s nothing more annoying than getting people all worried about you, making the trip to the hospital, and then sitting in the ER for three hours for something you know is ok.

It all ended up working out fine because I had an appointment at 3 with my new hematologist. Good news everybody- he doesn’t think I have lymphoma! I didn’t either, but it was one of those slim chances that I needed checked out. He wants me to come in for a CT scan in 3-6 months just to be safe, but it’s all just a precaution at this point. I liked my hematologist, and I like that they’re being safe.  Telling someone they have even the smallest chance of something like lymphoma is pretty scary, so I’m glad to be done with this appointment.

My Cimzia also came today (YES) and I should have my Crohn’s under control over the next couple of days. As much as I hate giving myself shots, I looooove that Cimzia makes me feel human again.

Just another day full of doctor appointment drama. No biggie!

I read a wonderful book in the ER today. “The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian” by Sherman Alexie. Check it out.

Actions

Information

One response

25 07 2010
Alyssa

oh gosh.
It’s always a good day when you find out that you DON’T have a new health problem to deal with. I’ve had that experience a few times.

I’m so glad the Cimzia helps. I tend to really look forward to those shots by the time I get them, because they are so darn powerful. It’s amazing!

I wish you felt better. Medical drama sucks. I’m just so happy to hear that things were resolved somewhat.

Leave a Reply

