I hate exercising.

31 08 2010

I am not good with heat. Sometimes when it’s hot out I’ll walk outside and immediately feel like laying on the sidewalk to just melt away. I’m kind of ridiculous.

Over the course of my disease, I get in shape for short periods of time. It seems like every time I start to get in the groove of working out, BAM, a flare hits me! There were so many times that I went to the gym and had to jump off the elliptical and go running for the bathroom. By the time I was done in there, I was always like, ok, I’m done with this working out thing. That’s enough of that.

No more excuses. I spent a week at camp in 90+ degree weather and I didn’t die. I’m not saying I don’t need to be careful, but I do need to try. So yesterday it was like, 92 outside and I went for, gasp! a walk. I walked about 3 miles. I know it doesn’t seem like much, but that was a pretty big step for me. Tomorrow the heat is supposed to break so you know what? I’m going to do it again. I’m going to be a walking machine. I’m going to get off my ass and be more active.

I’d rather walk three miles in 90 degrees than take the shot that I’m due for today. I’d better do that ASAP before I blow that off faster than I quit exercising 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

