Hobby? Check.

8 09 2010

I really wish I had cooler hobbies.

Unfortunately, I am not an outdoorsy person. I’m afraid of heights. And the dark. And going too fast.

So I’m not a hiker, a rock climber, a camper, a roller coaster rider, or a drag racer. I’m not an artist or a musician. I can’t even ride a bike.

What do you like to do? Tell me about your hobbies?

I hate those questions. Crap, I say. I have to kind of stammer something out.

Why can’t I be one of those cool skydiver people?

I’ve blamed my lack of cool hobbies on Crohn’s before. Hike? No, no bathrooms there. Travel? Not with these flares. Sky dive? I’m not sure you want someone with a spastic colon doing that.

Now I have an ostomy and I have NO EXCUSE anymore. Other than my perilous dance with dehydration, which is not a glamorous excuse either.

Now when people say, hobbies? I think, damn. I need to get some new ones.

Chalk this up to something bad about an ostomy. I have no more excuses and have to learn to grow outside my comfort zone. I have to try new things and meet new people. Crap, crap, and crap!

In other news, I just spent most of my paycheck on screen printing supplies…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

