Fundraising!

7 10 2010

So I’ve been spending a lot of time working on fundraisers lately. I’m organizing an event in November to benefit CCFA that includes a raffle, so I’ve been traveling all over town asking for donations. So far I’ve got:

-Gift bucket from Fox and Hound including a party starter coupon that includes wings, pizza, chips and salsa, and use of the pool table
-Selection of gifts from Lush, including several pots of high-quality lotion and a gift box
-Gift cards to a local restaurant, The Brunch Cafe
-Donated earrings

We will be playing laser tag for a low fee AND having the raffle at the event. I’ve never planned anything like this before, and even though it’s kind of exhausting I sort of love it. People have been so generous with their time, money, and products and I haven’t had anyone act rudely toward me yet. They are all polite and willing to help.

Sometimes little things open your eyes to all the good people in the world.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

