You’re up again?

25 10 2010

I just finished babysitting for ten hours.

I was pretty lucky. I had to change a diaper, but it was only wet. PHEW.

Today I craved truly unhealthy food…ie mozzerella sticks. I decided to partake before babysitting.

As I was sitting on the couch listening for the little guy to wake up AGAIN and start wandering around so I could jump up and put him back to bed it hit me.

It’s been almost two years. Almost two years ago in this situation I would have made a grave error eating fried food right before babysitting. I would have been running to the bathroom multiple times. I would have belly aches.

Or at the very least, I would have been terrified of that all happening. Is there a place to stop on the drive in case I get sick? Sometimes that was enough to trigger a gut meltdown.

So now I’m counting down to the two year anniversary of a taste of freedom. I celebrated tonight by watching “The Boy Who Cried Werewolf” literally four times in a row with a little girl. Luckily I’m a sucker for terrible tv movies.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

