New Year

2 01 2011

I don’t like to make New Years resolutions. First off, I never keep them. Secondly, I always feel like a deer in the headlights and end up blurting out something that I don’t want to do that much.

Recently my dad had a heart attack. It scared the crap out of me. He’s fine now, but it really shook us all up. I had written a while ago about how I wanted to try and exercise more and be more healthy and was slowly working on that, but this huge event in our lives spurred our whole family to really take that seriously.

I don’t make New Years resolutions, but this happened to fall near the new year.

I’m moving on Saturday. That scares the crap out of me too. I’m starting a new job soon. Although it’s only for a few months, it’ll be something good for me. It will potentially open doors. It will give me major experience points that I’m dying for.

I don’t make resolutions. But I have a few hopes.

I hope to actually read my Bible regularly.

I hope to budget. For the first time ever.

I hope that I can really love this job.

I hope to stay healthy this year. It would be so nice to have a year off from Crohn’s drama.

I hope to stay strong in my choices. In all of them, but the one I’m thinking of now is the choice to be healthy.

I hope to make new friends, and keep the old. I hope to laugh until I cry at least once a month. I hope to discover a new recipe that makes me happy and at least ten new books to rave about and keep me up at night.

I hope to discover a cure for hiccups.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

