Reno

4 08 2011

In… two days I’ll be leaving for Reno with my dad.

We’re going to the UOAA ostomy conference which is pretty amazing. Two years ago I went to New Orleans for this conference. It was six months after my surgery and I had a chance to go to sessions and ask questions and meet people who had gone through what I had. It was pretty amazing.

This conference, I’ll be speaking at one of the break-out sessions. Jessica Grossman and I will be talking about having an ostomy in college and in the workplace. I’m pretty nervous about it, but I think it’s going to be a great experience.

I’m also not a plane person so travel is not my favorite thing. We had to switch our flights around and come home a day early because…drumroll please… I have my first interview of the summer! Party! I’ll be interviewing for a part-time teacher aide position in a fantastic district. This would be a good step towards something full time in the future, so wish me luck!

I’ll update from Reno if I learn cool things.

Actions

Information

One response

6 08 2011
Thomas

Good Luck in Reno! When I had to speak infront of a crowd people told me to picture everyone naked. Dont bother though it wastes to much time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

