Sick Day

1 11 2011

Yesterday I tried to get ready for work. I was drinking an Ensure because I couldn’t handle real food and I threw it up. This, I thought, was the last straw. I called in for a sick day.

That gave me the opportunity to talk to my doctor and sleep all day. She is putting me on 40mg of prednisone until I see her next Tuesday and then we’ll talk options then. I hate prednisone, but at this point, I clearly need it, so I’ll shut up. Maybe I’ll complain about its side effects tomorrow.

So yesterday I got down a mug of cream of chicken soup. Later some mac and cheese. A bit of cornbread. And a ton of apple juice. And I just took it easy and stayed in bed all day which is what my body needs. Sometimes I need to listen to it better.

The good news is today my stomach feels pretty normal. I think I can handle small amounts of food and copious apple juice. I’m getting ready for work now but I know people are waiting for an update, so here it is all you worriers. I’m not perfect by any means, but I’m going to work today. We’ll see how that goes.

Off to find my apple juice. Have a great day everybody.

Actions

Information

One response

6 11 2011
Thomas

Hope your feeling better now! Update and let us know when you get the chance!

Leave a Reply

